Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Debating - Cross Class Semi Finals

AS WELL as all the production craziness the Year 7 and 8 team have also been doing our debating semi finals this week!  

We have been enormously impressed with the dedication and hard work of the students competing in this and are pleased to announce the students who will be going forward to our finals next week.

We have 2 teams of 5 Year 7 students and 2 teams of 5 Year 8 students who will be battling it out in the finals on Tuesday 20th Sept (next Tue) in the hall at 1.40 pm.  The Year 5/6 syndicate will be joining us and we would also like to invite any families who wish to join us to come along too.

Congratulations to our Year 7 students who made it through to the finals: Oscar Zuijdewijk, Millie Watkins, Chloe Bothwell, Molly Mathewson, Luke Thompson, Lily Sambrooke, Angus Flynn, Cella Connell, Halina Smith and Miles Futter.

And to our Year 8 students who made it through to the finals: Emily Braithwaite, Lea Pummer, Nina Owles, Charlotte McFarlane, Katie Beevers, Yasmin Kerr, Emma Littlefair, Mia Lowe, Tom Griffiths, Ethan Hester

No comments:

Post a Comment